The responsible way to lower your life insurance costs

Consumer Reviews of MetLife insurance companies

Popularity:
#37  of 72 brands of insurance companies

73% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 26 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    14
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to TermLifePolicy.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of TermLifePolicy.com.

Read more about MetLife insurance companies

Read reviews of other Insurance Company brandsWrite a review

<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2010-11-01 Name: Caitlin Greetis
Location: Boise, ID

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"System's Specialist"
I've never really had any contact with them, and I've found it hard to get in contact with my insurance agent. So far we have gotten a few quarterly statements and that is all.



Date created: 2010-10-28 Name: Gwendolyn
Location: Laurel, MS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Life Insurance Company In Sandusky Ohio"
I loved this company and I was low with money and had to cancel my policy. I greatly loved the fact that at that time I had Life insurance and could go to them and get money out of it after having it so long and never went back to get back on it.At this present time I still do not have Life insurance. But I thought this was a great company way back then. So I have nonthing bad to say about them just that I love them a lot.


Date created: 2010-10-27 Name: Terri Flanagan

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"whole life"
What i like is having automatic draft. Been with this company for 25 years. Personal visits to go over/review insurance when needed is also very appreciated.


Date created: 2010-10-22 Name: aubrey plum
Location: bridgeport, ct

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Mrs. aubrey plumb"
Its ok, not great.


Date created: 2010-10-21 Location: New York, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Metlife, It does pay"
I would like to tell everyone out there about my Met life life coverage. I got the coverage because my job would cover some of the cost of buying the coverage. I have had it for about 10 years now and never had to use for any of the family members of the house. The premiums have been pretty good for the 100,000 coverage that I have on everyone. The couple times I have had to call customer service to change coverage, it was a pretty good experience. Thou the one issue I did have with them is sometimes if you have to call 2 or 3 times about something. The CSR's will give you a different answer every time. I just think that is a bit weird, but as have gotten what I wanted. For the 10 bucks a month for my coverage for the family. I would say that Met life coverage is good and I trust it. I would recommend it to others if they asked.


Date created: 2010-10-19 Name: R. C.
Location: Wayne, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Life insurance"
Honestly, I've never had to put the company really to the test (I have life insurance)-- thank God! What customer service and agents that I've dealt with have always been good with fast replies, courteous service, regular statements.


Date created: 2010-10-19 Name: Heather Mailo
Location: Elk Grove, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great customer service!"
Our insurance company has been wonderful! They update us with new information very often. They are also very informative about options that are available, including new options or extra insurance that would benefit us best.


Date created: 2010-10-19 Name: julie gutierrez
Location: Ontario, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satified with my Insurance"
I'm completely satisfied with Our Insurance Company MetLife has gone far and beyond our expectations. I'm happy knowing my family will be taken care incase of an emergency.


Date created: 2010-10-19 Name: carole stabile
Location: wolfeboro, new hampshire

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"retirement"
This was provided by the company my husband used to work for and it provides income every month. I own TLI policies, two. They are not for too much but enough to put me in the ground.


Date created: 2010-10-18 Location: New Brunswick, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"MetLife meets My needs"
My husband and I both took out life insurance policies upon the birth of our son ten years ago. We looked into several companies and are positive we made the right choice when selecting MetLife. We asked for suggestions form family and friends and did research online. What we found and believe to still be true is that MetLife works hard for their clients. As we have had additional children , we have made changes to the policy. The customer service department guided us through these changes and was excellent. They were polite and attentive. They offered suggestions for adjustments we should make and helped secure discounts for us based on my husband's military service. Their rates were incredibly reasonable , especially since we have never been smokers. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to friends and family and I have on several occasions. MetLife has been phenomenal and I am happy that they were the company we selected for our life insurance needs.

<< Previous123Next >>

home  |  blog  |  site map  |  contact  |  privacy  |  get quotes  |  find insurance agents

Copyright 2006 - 2012 TermLifePolicy.com

TermLifePolicy.com is not an insurance company, but presents independent editorial content, reviews and ratings of life insurance companies. TermLifePolicy.com is not associated with, or approved by the life insurance providers discussed here. All trademarks are the property of their respective holders.

TermLifePolicy is provided "as is" and without warranty of any kind, either express or implied, including, but not limited to, the implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, or non-infringement.